2017 Winners

Winners of the 2017 Red City Review Book Awards

All winning book reviews are featured in the 2017 issue of our magazine.

Click here to get your copy.



Congratulations to the following authors:

Grand Prize Winner (Children’s) – The Scary Hair of Sarah O’Shea by Sharon Feldt

General Fiction – What the Clocks Know by Rumer Haven

Literary Fiction – The Illusion by Patrick Garry

Historical Fiction – Sagahawk by the Sea by John F. Bronzo

Science Fiction – Shift by Aaron Thom

Fantasy – What It Took by Mercedes Guy

Romance – Logan’s Leap by Wes Barry

Mystery/Thriller – The Curse of Lost River Canyon by Mark Zeug

Young Adult – A Moment in the Sun by Tory Gates

Poetry – Disinheritance by John Williams

Memoir – A Child of Royalty by Diana Ketterman

Non-Fiction – On The Monster’s Back by Robert D. Lamson

Spiritual/Christian – The Gills Creek Five by Greg M. Dodd

Best Book Cover – The Olympian Legacy by Christopher Dean

Best Book Synopsis – Countenance by Joy Ross Davis

Best Book Design – Verklempt by Peter Sichrovsky

Best Characters – To Be The Best by H.L. Hertel

Most Original Concept – First Contact: Strings Attached by Paul Nelson

Most Promising Series – The Fourth Piece by E. Ardell

Best Debut Novel – Where the Fulcrum Lies by Matt Lakes

Best Author Website – Kipjo Ewers

Best Social Media – LaDonna Marie

Fan Favorite – Dark Money by Larry Thompson

Click here to see the finalists.